Current leaders

The current CACCI office bearers are composed of top businessman from various countries in the Asia-Pacific region who share, the full support of the constituencies of their respective chambers, the common strong interest and commitment to CACCI’s actions in the region, and the keen interest of actively participate in CACCI’s programs.

Led by Samir Modi from India, with the support of nine Vice Presidents and members of the Executive Committee, the incumbent CACCI officers are totally committed and determined to uphold and achieve CACCI’s mission of “promoting the vital role of businesses in Asia-Pacific, increasing Asia-Pacific business activities, providing opportunities for businesses and nurturing business cooperation.”

I. President

  • Samir Modi (India, since 2018)

II. Vice Presidents

  • Hiroshi Oshima (Japan JCCI, since 2021)
  • Henry Kao (CIECA, since 2018)
  • Ernest Yuen (Kowloon KCCI, since 2021)
  • Duuren Tumenjargal (Mongolia MNCCI, since 2019)
  • Peter McMullin (Australia, since 2014)
  • Pedram Soltani (Iran ICCIMA, since 2018)
  • Sheikh Fazle Fahim (Bangladesh FBCCI, since 2018)
  • Pradeep Kumar Shrestha (Nepal, since 2012)
  • Rifat Hisarciklioglu (Turkey TOBB, since 2014)

III. Budget Commission

  • Steve Hsieh (Taiwan)
  • Obaidur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  • Sheikh Sultan Rehman (FPCCI)

IV. Honorary Treasurer

  • Dr. Leslie P. Y. Wong (Kowloon Chamber)

VI. Secretariat

  • David Hsu
  • Amador R. Honrado, Jr.